B
Posted By
Bruce
Jan 20, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I just bought a scanner (Epson 3200) and, due to previous problems in the past, am thinking about Color Management software/hardware. I have a flyer on EZColor’s Monaco color management system but know nothing about it.

I am not a professional, but I’m picky.

So I was wondering
* If anyone uses color management system & what system. * If anyone has any opinion on Monaco.

Thanks…

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

JC
Jason Cooke
Jan 20, 2004
I use the Pantone Spyder and ColorVision, I haven’t sent a job to press with bad color yet. I don’t have the printer calibrator but I’ve pretty much got the profiles figured out on those so that I can get accurate proofs. I’ve been using this for about 2 years now and their have since been many companies come out and compete in this market. Once of the better ones I’ve heard about is Sony’s calibrating system teamed with their monitors. Good luck!

"Bruce" wrote in message
I just bought a scanner (Epson 3200) and, due to previous problems in the past, am thinking about Color Management software/hardware. I have a flyer on EZColor’s Monaco color management system but know nothing about it.

So I was wondering
* If anyone uses color management system & what system. * If anyone has any opinion on Monaco.

Thanks…

W
WharfRat
Jan 21, 2004
in article wrote on
1/20/04 11:27 AM:

So I was wondering

Don’t ever get a system that produces printer profiles
by using a scanner to evaluate the printout.

MSD
B
Bruce
Jan 21, 2004

Can you elaborate?
W
WharfRat
Jan 21, 2004
in article wrote on
1/20/04 7:01 PM:

Can you elaborate?

Simply,

From a low rent system (such as those scanner based applications) your scanner profiles will never be really good – to start with (yes – they are fine, maybe good enough)