PW
Posted By
pat wintemute
Dec 1, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m new to adobe and I have been trying to learn how to layer. I’m not sure where to get started and exactly how to do this. Can someone explain this in simple instructions.
I would really appreciate it……….thanks

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

C
CB
Dec 1, 2003
Create a layer by Alt>L + L then hitting enter. Make sure the layers pallet is on stage. Watch what happens in the layers pallet. Click on the layer you just added, the original layer is the background which most people use for background color. Click the eye in the layer pallet will turn a layer on and off. This is handy when saving a psd to a transparent gif (pronounced jif)

Practice adding layers and painting on them, pasting images on them, moving the layer around, selecting what’s on the layer by holding the Ctrl button then click on the active layer. The marching ants will march around the selected content on the layer.

That’s get ya started. Do a save as or a save to web to create .gif’s and ..jpgs

"pat wintemute" wrote in message
I’m new to adobe and I have been trying to learn how to layer. I’m not
sure
where to get started and exactly how to do this. Can someone explain this
in
simple instructions.

E
edjh
Dec 1, 2003
pat wintemute wrote:
I’m new to adobe and I have been trying to learn how to layer. I’m not sure where to get started and exactly how to do this. Can someone explain this in simple instructions.
Have you looked at the manual or Help files? It’s explained rather well there.

Comic book sketches and artwork:
http://www.sover.net/~hannigan/edjh.html
B
broga
Dec 1, 2003
Ah yes – those were the days – I can remember when layers used to drive me nuts – some say I still am 🙂

In simple terms imagine a piece of white drawing paper stuck to the table. This is your background layer.