Posted By
keessie
Jan 18, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello,

I’m a web designer who makes use of Photoshop CS2. I really like the option ‘save for web’ since it enables me to save pictures quite small without significant quality loss. I have a question about this option however.
For a certain website I need to save hundreds of images (jpg) for the web (also as jpg). The only thing I need to do with each image is:
– open the image in Photoshop
– choose save for web
– and save it with the quality preference: very high

I can of course repeat these handlings a couple of hundred times and then all my images would be ready for the web. But isn’t there a faster way to do this? What I’m looking for is a way to save all the images for the web in one bulk operation. I just want to give Photoshop the command: save all these images for the web using their original name and the quality preference ‘very high’

Is this possible and if so how should I do this?

Thanks!

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

S
stevent
Jan 18, 2007
Personally I wouldn’t use SFW; I’d use something like Irfanview, that has a plugin to the strip metadata losslessly.
Or batch convert and choose not to include metadata.

PS’s tools for these operations are quite poor & slow.
JW
John_Waller
Jan 18, 2007
What I’m looking for is a way to save all the images for the web in one bulk operation. I just want to give Photoshop the command: save all these images for the web using their original name and the quality preference ‘very high’

Try File > Scripts > Image Processor.

Regards

John Waller
S
stevent
Jan 18, 2007
A few points: