Posted By
E._Gary_Heaton
Dec 9, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi,
I was wondering if anyone else has had this problem, or if it is just me? I use my cloning tool a lot to clean up photographs with Photoshop elements, (so I have a lot of experience using it.) The other day it just stopped working totally. (It will leave small dark marks on the photo, but that is all, and even then they are VERY SMALL marks.)
I don’t recall changing any settings, or adding any new software, (other than changing the sound card in the computer) but I uninstalled the program, and reinstalled it anyway. Twice in fact. That didn’t help at all, it is still doing the exact same thing. I have looked at their web site for help, but I do not see any reference to this problem. Has anyone else has this happen to them, and if so, how did you repair it?
The other tools work fine, the cloning tools are the only ones I have acting up. Both the cloning tool and the clone stamp do the same thing.
Thank you in advance for any help you can give me.
Gary Heaton

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

DS
Dick_Smith
Dec 9, 2003
Gary,

First trying resetting the clone tool. On the options bar click on the icon of the clone tool at the left and choose ‘reset tool’. If that doesn’t work then you might try deleting your preferences and restarting Elements.

To do that, close Elements, then just as you click the icon to restart the program hold down the control/alt/shift keys together and keep them pressed till you get a message asking if you want to delete the preferences. Choose yes and then see if the clone tool starts behaving.

Dick
BT
Ben_T
Dec 9, 2003
Gary
Try turning your caps lock off.
hth
Ben
E
E._Gary_Heaton
Dec 9, 2003
Dick,