M
Posted By
MikeV06
Dec 19, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am new to all this, so …. I have CS3 Windows Extended, Lightroom, Elements 5, and Premier 3.

I want to take my photos, clean them up, and create a menu driven DVD that can be played on a TV DVD player. Titles, comments, maybe some audio, presentation controls, and so on.

I know I can use the tools above to do the clean up. I know that Premier 3 will allow one to edit movies.

What software would you recommend for creating the DVDs?

Thanks.

Happy holidays.

Mike

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

CF
Cecil_Fuselier
Dec 19, 2007
I have made several commercial DVDs and numberous DVDs for our family with animation, music etc and am very pleased with the outcome and so are my customers….I have always used Pro Show Gold (by Photodex)…I have gone through many of their revisions but have never found a reason to change…I now use Pro Show Producer….an upscaled professional version of PS Gold….totally satisfied with my products using this software…now we can hear from those that other or better software products.
DM
dave_milbut
Dec 19, 2007
there’s something to be said for having it all in one place…
M
MikeV06
Dec 19, 2007
On Wed, 19 Dec 2007 10:59:43 -0800, wrote:

I have made several commercial DVDs and numberous DVDs for our family with animation, music etc and am very pleased with the outcome and so are my customers….I have always used Pro Show Gold (by Photodex)…I have gone through many of their revisions but have never found a reason to change…I now use Pro Show Producer….an upscaled professional version of PS Gold….totally satisfied with my products using this software…now we can hear from those that other or better software products.

I will go check it out. Thanks.
M
MikeV06
Dec 19, 2007
On Wed, 19 Dec 2007 11:02:59 -0800, wrote:

there’s something to be said for having it all in one place…