Posted By
beverly_j_taylor
May 30, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Greetings

I am new in the Adobe field, and now am "trying" to learn the basic elements of Adobe CS2. I am working on a PC.

My delimma: I am attempting to create a business card, for my new company. I believe Photoshop CS2 is the correct place to develop this (?), before placing it into InDesign CS2 (?). I have selected my font (Myriad Regular – dark blue), and have created the Text in Photoshop CS2. However, I’ve not been able to find instruction as to how to place a black outline around each and every character of the text (each character outlined separately).

(I’m learning by the "seat of my pants," as the computer learning center I have signed up for is not yet teaching CS2.) I have ordered reference books for InDesign CS2, Photoshop CS2 and Illustrator CS2 — however, the only one that is currently available is InDesign CS2 — the others have not yet been released (although have been ordered!).

Any help, suggestions, etc., would be greatly appreciated. This is driving me nuts!!!!!!!!!

Beverly

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

TM
Tom Murray 1
May 30, 2005
Beverly, I believe you want the CS forum.
Here;
<http://www.adobeforums.com/cgi-bin/webx?14@@.ee6b366>
BJ
beverly_j_taylor
May 30, 2005
Many thanks for the suggestion!

Bev.
CW
Colin_Woodbridge
May 31, 2005
Beverly……

If you don’t find the answer over on the ‘dark side’ here’s how you can do it….

1. Add your text and it will go onto it’s own layer.
2. Make sure the text layer is selected….it will be highlighted
3. Goto Layer >Rasterize >Type
4. Hold down Ctrl and click on the text layer. You will see a selection marquee appear around each letter.
5. Goto Edit > Stroke….pick a colour and width and click on OK