LJ
Posted By
Larry_J._Walker
Apr 29, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
The "color swatch palette selector arrow" and the "commit arrow" are absent from my tools options bar. The "color SELECTED" box is visible on the extreme right of my screen, but nothing I try will adjust the screen to bring the missing controls into view. To work around this, I have been using the "color picker" to select color, and the "number pad Enter key" to commit on text. I am very new to digital photo manipulation, and have been using PSE 3.0 for only a day at this time. I am running Windows XP and a 15 inch monitor. Is this because of some setting that I haven’t made or is my monitor too small? The screen resolution is set to 800 X 600 pixels. Would the screen resolution have any effect on this?

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

WE
Wendy_E_Williams
Apr 29, 2005
Larry,

Elements needs the screen setting to 1024 x 768, try changing it to that and hopefully it will solve the problem 🙂

wendy
LJ
Larry_J._Walker
Apr 30, 2005