Posted By
VERNON_MC_NULTY
Feb 12, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Comp hp750c, Win XP home, PDBE 1.0, hp5470c
I have been using this combination for several years. No problems with exporting or importing. I have down loaded the latest updates from HP. I just installed Photo elements 2.0. When I go to import, connect to,select source,hp5470 is listed,when I click scan I get the following "could not complete the import command because of a problem with the aquisition module interface" In the scanner software I have provisions to update the destinations for the scanner. It it looks but cannot find photo elements to add to the scanners "scan to list. I am still working on support from HP and Adobe.

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

NS
Nancy_S
Feb 13, 2004
Vernon,

Do you have a File>Import>WIA?

or ScanPro?
VM
VERNON_MC_NULTY
Feb 13, 2004
Nancy S
Thanks. Well I am not sure what I have! My Hardware Device Manager simply says hp 5470c; My Installed programs says hp precision scan Pro 3.1; My desk top Icon says hp precision scan Pro 3.1; My add/remove programs window says hp precision scan pro 3.1. Photoshop 2.0 lists 2 choices for importing (1) hp precision scan pro 3.1 and (2)W1A hp scanjet 5470c. My installation disk for the scanner says scanjet 5470 on the label, but when I click intall it shows Precision scan pro 3.1 on the install window. I also just discovered in the photo deluxe import window the same 2 choices as photoshop elements an no neither one will work for importing a scan. The only good news is I can scan images direct from the scanner to Photo Deluxe BE with no problems. Well what more can I say. Thanks again Nancy
BB
Bert_Bigelow
Feb 13, 2004
Vernon,