Posted By
Stephen_C._Smith
Nov 11, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Adobe people:

Is there a legitimate upgrade pathway from Elements to Photoshop CS? I’m not a pro photographer or a commercial artist – just a hobbyist who longs for some of the bells in CS, like a healing brush, curves and the RAW convertor for my 10D photos.

Thanks.

Steve

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

BB
Barbara_Brundage
Nov 11, 2003
Well, you can get curves for PE as a free download from a couple of different places.

As for the upgrade, if you are willing to buy a microtek scanner:

< http://www.adobe.com/store/products/special.jhtml?id=catMicr otek&sourcecode=112300>
BB
Barbara_Brundage
Nov 11, 2003
Well, you can get curves for PE as a free download from a couple of different places.

As for the upgrade, if you are willing to buy a microtek scanner:

< http://www.adobe.com/store/products/special.jhtml?id=catMicr otek&sourcecode=112300>

I believe it will work without the scanner as long as you have an Elements serial number to enter, but you did ask about legitimate ways. 🙂
BB
Barbara_Brundage
Nov 11, 2003
Oops, sorry for the double post.
SC
Stephen_C._Smith
Nov 11, 2003
Barbara,

I had seen the Microtech thing, hence my query.

Thanks.

Steve
R
Ray
Nov 11, 2003
On the Photoshop Forum, someone said several months ago that he did get a Photoshop from Elements at
an upgrade price, but not the upgrade price currently offer. I’d call Adobe and ask. You could report your finding here.
DH
Derwin_Hales
Nov 11, 2003