HV
Posted By
harmony_villandry
Dec 13, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have a iMac with Mac OS X Version 10.4.6 processor 1.83 GHz intel core duo. Memory:2GB DDR2 SDRAM Startup disk :Macintosh HD. I have Adobe photoshop CS version 8.0 (8.0×119). when i try to open a RAW image by dragging out of the file on my desktop with a CR2 or NEF raw file captured in Adobe 1998 in camera. i get a message reading "could not complete you request because i is not the right kind of document" this started about a week ago. i reinstalled the program and the same is still happening. Now if i try a file that i took a year ago in CRW it opens fine? i’ve tried to open from image ready i get a message reading "could not complete this operation. this is an unknown file format." trying both the NEF and CRW andCR2. i’m a student and next week is my last week of school in need to get this working ASAP so any help is needed. thank you all that try.

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

JM
John McWilliams
Dec 13, 2006
wrote: