Please HELP… Photoshop crashes whem opening raw files.

AR
Posted By
Antonio_Rodrigues
Dec 17, 2008
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am a professional photographer from Portugal, 6 macintosh have to work with photoshop. My last machine, Mac Pro
Identifier pattern: MacPro2, 1
Name of processor: Quad-Core Intel Xeon
Processor speed: 3 GHz, with 9Gb of ram, OSX 10.5.5 ….. and just installed the CS4.

Get a crash several times a day!

I have just installed the photoshop, format the disk before you install, run the permissions, everything ok. I have 2 disk raid on a total of 1Tb to Scratch disk …

When I am working … and open a file Cr2 from Canon or Nikon’s NEF, or even DNG of my Hasselblad … the machine crash.

I dont know what to do more …
I bought the Photoshop CS4, because I thought that solve these problems we had with CS3, that was the same.

Now i buy a new graphics card!

My current is: ATI Radeon X1900 XT

and im waiting for NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GT for Mac

What else can I do?
Please help me to find a solution.

Very respectfully.

Antonio Rodrigues

PS. sorry for my bad English.

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

AR
Antonio_Rodrigues
Dec 17, 2008
Hello once again.

just to explain further.

The Ps CS4, crash when I’m doing a layout and need a new image. In the bridge , click 2 times on the file raw, and when it opens in photoshop … crash!

If I inside the bridge, click to open to open in camera Raw, not happens …. crash.

Thanks for the help.

very respectfully,
SG
steve_guilhamet
Dec 17, 2008
Hi Antonio,

Do you also crash using Photoshop File> Open? Do you get the Adobe Crash Reporter dialog; if so have you submitted any of these reports?

Have you run any updates, or is this a default install? Did you choose Portuguese as the language?

Regards,

steve
MR
Mark_Reynolds