NS
Posted By
Nancy S
Jul 13, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I very recently bought from a family member an Olympus Camedia D-40 Zoom digital camera. In some pictures which I took last week (at Auto setting)I notice some unrealistic color, too much blue in certain areas like;
* man’s shirt
* wedding dress and veil There are purple outlines of white areas and along her arms when over her dress.
The white flowers and all teeth read a good RGB value, not weighted toward blue.

Though this is a crummy jpg I think you’ll notice quite easily my objections.

This image I took in the shade on a totally cloudless day at 11K feet in Colorado. Is this blueing just sky reflecting? Perhaps my camera settings are inaccurate, I am brand new to this camera.

All ideas are welcome.

<http://www.pbase.com/image/19038525>

Nancy

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

NS
Nancy S
Jul 13, 2003
The "Manual"…

yes, one does exist and I’m sure it would be helpful, but it’s not in my possession (which is why I was shooting in Auto mode temporarily)

I’m mentally prepared for another search of Dad’s house to find said manual. He is 84 and has never thrown anything away in his life, but locating any particular item is usually an unfulfilling experience!

Nancy
CS
Chuck Snyder
Jul 13, 2003
Nancy, I’ve seen this phenomenon before in image taken in deep shade with lots of sunlight in the background; some I’ve seen take on a greenish cast instead of blue, perhaps from surrounding vegetation in those cases. Perhaps in this case that beautiful sky is the culprit…

The color cast improves substantially when I select a white point in her dress or his shirt for the Levels Adjustment Layer although the saturation is a bit strong for my taste.