Posted By
Reactor
Jan 2, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi all,

I need some guidance from you folks if possible. I am completely new to the world of graphics/photo editing and am not sure what program to buy.

Basically, I want to be able to do some creative stuff, like pull my kids from pictures and edit them/put them in other pictures, etc. I think the term used for this kind of thing is "photochopping"? I’d also like to create some basic graphic projects such as signage and things related to marketing.

I am not sure if I need Photshop CS or Photoshop Elements. I don’t need a ton of power, just enough to do some cool stuff.

Which program do I need, and does anyone have an older copy of either that they want to sell inexpensively? I didn’t expect to see the $700 price tag for CS when I walked into Staples today, but again I am new to this world.

Thanks for your words of wisdom.

Reactor

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

JM
Joseph Meehan
Jan 2, 2006
Reactor wrote:
Hi all,

I need some guidance from you folks if possible. I am completely new to the world of graphics/photo editing and am not sure what program to buy.
Basically, I want to be able to do some creative stuff, like pull my kids from pictures and edit them/put them in other pictures, etc. I think the term used for this kind of thing is "photochopping"? I’d also like to create some basic graphic projects such as signage and things related to marketing.

I am not sure if I need Photshop CS or Photoshop Elements. I don’t need a ton of power, just enough to do some cool stuff.

Which program do I need, and does anyone have an older copy of either that they want to sell inexpensively? I didn’t expect to see the $700 price tag for CS when I walked into Staples today, but again I am new to this world.

Reactor