C
Posted By
CassBH
Aug 13, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi all! I am very new to Photoshop (have 6.0) and need to learn how to manuever my way around and do some basic and maybe "a little more than" basic things. I am NOT a photographer, rather I am a makeup artist who is sent pics from a photographer after a shoot, or I sometimes take my own "non-professional" pics with my Cannon A80 at a fashion show or something.

Does anyone know of an online tutorial or actual class that they have had some personal experience with? Or does anyone know of a company that offers classes in different cities (Boston) that might be helpful? The idea of online is a little more appealing, since my schedule is a bit crazy and I might be doing this stuff at 2:00am!

Thanks..looking forward to your responses!
Cassandra

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

MM
Margaret_McDowell
Aug 13, 2004
Lynda.com is a pretty good one. $25 per month and you can go online and watch the tutorials 24/7. I don’t think that they cover PS 6 anymore, though.
C
CassBH
Aug 13, 2004
Would I gain anything by joining then? In other words, is there enough similarity between 6 and the newer versions to have it all make sense to me?
MM
Margaret_McDowell
Aug 13, 2004
I am afraid that it would only make you jealous of the newer bells and whistles. I’m sorry, that was my mistake to mention it. However, it is $25 per month and you can stop at any time. So maybe the investment of one month would get you up and running on the basics.

Most of what I have learned has been from that site, lots of books and this forum. 🙂
L
LenHewitt
Aug 13, 2004
Cassandra,

Have a look at http://adobe.elementk.com/
C
CassBH
Aug 13, 2004
What’s the newest version of Photoshop? Would it be worth it for someone who is not going to take advantage of each and every option?
C
CassBH
Aug 13, 2004
Thanks, I will check that out!!!
TI
Thomas_Ireland