C
Posted By
ChrisH23
Jun 10, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have been trying to remove some text from some pictures, but I can’t figure out how to do this. When I go to the layers palette there is only the background available. There are no other layers. When I click the eye the whole picture is removed . And when I try to click the paintbrush I can’t remove it. When I scroll over the paintbrush the text "Indicates painting on layer or layer mask" appears. I don’t know what to do. Someone please help!! I am using Photoshop 7 and Windows ME.

Thanks

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

JR
John_R_Nielsen
Jun 10, 2004
It would be the same way you would remove anything else from the Background layer: The Clone Stamp tool.
C
ChrisH23
Jun 10, 2004
I’m very new to Photoshop so how exactly would I use the Stamp tool?
L
LenHewitt
Jun 10, 2004
I’m very new to Photoshop so how exactly would I use the Stamp tool?<<

Well, spending a half-hour with the User Guide would be good advice for you, but hitting [F1] and doing a search on clone tool and stamp tool would be a good starting point.
BL
Bill_Lamp
Jun 10, 2004
The Healing Brush (the bandaid tool icon) is another tool that may be of help. Sometimes one does better for me, sometimes the other works better.

Len’s advice on reading up on them in the manual should be followed.

Bill
SM
Sandie_Mullins
Jun 10, 2004
Hi Chris,
I know what it’s like to be new to photoshop and have some very basic questions. Once you get past the basics, you’ll fly right along into the creative fun stuff. You can master a lot in a short period of time. Until then, I highly recommend reading the manual, purchasing digital imaging magazines, searching the web for tutorials, etc.