Posted By
meyvn77
Dec 14, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello
I am a programmer and am creating a program for a police agencie that create a diagram of crashes that occur at an intersection. Each type of crash can be represented by about 35 images or symbols.

One might look like this: ——>——> (rear end crash) —–><—— (Head on) ect…..
Of course they will look much more professional.

My problem is that I’m not sure if I should create bitmaps, GIFs, a new Font or what…
I was hoping yall could give me some pointers.

What It must be able to do:
1) Background of the image must be transparent.
2) must be able to programmicly change the color.

Accually, now that I think about it the arrows in power point would be great if I knew how to use them programmicly..

Thanks,
Chuck

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

FN
Flo Nelson
Dec 14, 2005
wrote in message
Hello
I am a programmer and am creating a program for a police agencie that create a diagram of crashes that occur at an intersection. Each type of crash can be represented by about 35 images or symbols.

My problem is that I’m not sure if I should create bitmaps, GIFs, a new Font or what…

Accually, now that I think about it the arrows in power point would be great if I knew how to use them programmicly..

Couple of ideas depending on the program you are using for the programming:

1. The line tool in PhotoShop has options for different types of arrow heads. You could make PowerPoint-type arrows that way. If you have it, Illustrator is also a good choice for this. Just create your gifs in all the possible color combinations that will be used and call up a different images based on both symbol and color.

If you’re programming in Director or Flash, you can create a black gif and color it within the program.