J
Posted By
JohnM
May 26, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Please pardon my denseness but after several year of Paintshop Pro, I have converted to Elements 4. However while trying to change the sky in one photgraph with that of a second, I just cannot get both from the bin onto the screen. It is either one or the other. Help kindly accepted.
JohnM

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

CB
CATHERINE BIBBY
May 26, 2006
I have never worked with elements before, but I might have a solution to yor problem. When you open pictures on photoshop it adds them to a ‘layers’ section (which is usually on the right hand side of your screen), if you cannot see this section click on ‘window’ at the top of your screen, a list should appear, make sure there is a tick next to layers, this will allow the section to appear, if it is already clicked then it will be hidden underneath another box on your screen, try moving a few to see what is hiding underneath.

After you have found the ‘layers’ section, you should notice there is 1 or 2 sub-sections in the layers part, this is basically the picture that you have opened. If you need to change a picture (like your problem with the sky), you will need to click on the picture that you want (under the layers section), if not it will copy the picture that it has highlighted automatically. I hope this helps you.

"JohnM" wrote in message
Please pardon my denseness but after several year of Paintshop Pro, I have converted to Elements 4. However while trying to change the sky in one photgraph with that of a second, I just cannot get both from the bin onto the screen. It is either one or the other. Help kindly accepted.
JohnM
RG
Roy G
May 26, 2006
"JohnM" wrote in message
JohnM

Hi there.

It is really very simple, but I do not understand what you mean my "The Bin".

You just Open Picture 1 by "File" > "Open" > navigating to the folder and