LJ
Posted By
Larry_J._Walker
May 2, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello everybody: Well, I’m learning how to do a few things with PSE 3.0, but have encountered an unexpected "snag". I created some "flashing neon signs" to e-mail to some friends. Some of the recipients report back, "That’s pretty neat." [and further indicating that the sign was "flashing" on their screen] Some report, " What’s it supposed to do?", or, "It’s not "flashing". ALL of the "signs" were functioning properly when I sent them. Is this some type of firewall issue on the mail recipient’s end?? Is there anything I can do on my end to assure the creation can be viewed as intended? Are there multiple reasons for this failure? I’m running XP and using Outlook Express as my e-mail client. I have limited knowledge of what the recipients are using on their end. One of the people that CANNOT view a "flashing" sign, has an iMac with OSX, I think.

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

JJ
Jim_J
May 3, 2005
Are they using the same browsers?

Cheers
LJ
Larry_J._Walker
May 3, 2005
To Jim Jutte: I do not know which web browser is used by each recipient. I know that all of the recipients, whose e-mail is part of a "Local Area Network", are unable to view the animation of the "sign". They all say the "sign" is there, but it does not "flash". I know that one of the people who can view the animated "sign", is running the same set-up that I use. Beyond these meager facts, I know little. Another detail about one of my correspondents is this: I have received animated GIF items that he forwarded to me, and I am able to view them with no problem. Yet, he is unable to see the animation when I send one of those items to him. Whether it is a forwarded attachment, or one of my devices, makes no difference. Thank you, Larry J. Walker
BB
Barbara_Brundage
May 3, 2005