RG
Posted By
Rhys_Gwyn_Jones
May 3, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’ve just got back from holiday with 200+ photos on my digital camera, at 6million pixels each they’re too large for my wespace.

So I need to minimize the resulotion for each single picture.

My question is what is the best/most efficient method of doing this?

It could take hours opening and closing each picture in Photoshop or am I missing a feature that will aid this?

Many thanks

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

B
BobLevine
May 3, 2005
Run an action on the first one and record it. Then simply batch process the rest.

Bob
RG
Rhys_Gwyn_Jones
May 3, 2005
ah i see, so an action is like recording a macro?

i’m new to photoshop you see, is it easy to set up?
PH
Photo_Help
May 3, 2005
is it easy to set up?

Like you said it is just a macro. Record your action and batch process.

The first time you do it make sure it is on a test folder. Overwriting your originals while learning would not be good.
LM
Lynch_Mike
May 4, 2005
I never overwrite my originals.
-Mike
C
chrisjbirchall
May 4, 2005
is it easy to set up?

There are loads of tutorials (try Googling). A good place to start however is in the Photoshop Help files. You’ll find all the basics here.

Best of luck with it.

Chris.
PH
Photo_Help
May 4, 2005
Mike,

My point exactly. Like I said many people accidentally overwrite their originals while learning though. Best to use test files while learning just to be on the safe side. I am not going to tell someone it is easy and then have them come back and blame me for loosing all their files 🙂

Photo Help is not responsible for any problems that could occur as a result of reading this post.
C
chrisjbirchall
May 4, 2005
Photo Help is not responsible for any problems that could occur as a result of reading this post.