P
Posted By
Peter
Oct 22, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am just learning PS CS2. Is there any rule of thumb to use for setting the opacity of adjustment layers. So far I go by how it looks. The problem is that sometimes I get unwanted effects in the print.
TIA

Peter

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

N
noone
Oct 22, 2005
In article <4359a3bc$0$32161$>,
says…
I am just learning PS CS2. Is there any rule of thumb to use for setting the opacity of adjustment layers. So far I go by how it looks. The problem is that sometimes I get unwanted effects in the print.
TIA

Peter

Peter,

On most of my Adjustment Layers, I keep them at 100%, unless I am trying for a certain effect. This is basically what you are doing. If your system is calibrated, you shouldn’t be too far off in the printing process. Obviously, it’s easier if you are doing desktop printing and not sending out to a print shop, as you can tweak the image on the spot, rather than show up for a press -proofing at 3:00 AM, only to find that you have a problem.

I’d guess that you are close, doing it by "eye," and that a check of your system’s calibration might get you closer still.

Exactly which AL’s are you experiencing problems with? What are these problems and "unwanted effects?"

Hunt
P
Peter
Oct 23, 2005
"Hunt" wrote in message
In article <4359a3bc$0$32161$>,
says…
I am just learning PS CS2. Is there any rule of thumb to use for setting the
opacity of adjustment layers. So far I go by how it looks. The problem is that sometimes I get unwanted effects in the print.
TIA

Peter

Peter,

On most of my Adjustment Layers, I keep them at 100%, unless I am trying for a
certain effect. This is basically what you are doing. If your system is calibrated, you shouldn’t be too far off in the printing process. Obviously,
it’s easier if you are doing desktop printing and not sending out to a print