P
Posted By
Phil
Dec 3, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m looking to buy a new flat panel monitor for editing using Elements. I’m an above average amateur but not a dedicated full Photoshop user. I’ve heard well of the Sony SDM-HX95 19 inch. Good? Or something better? I’m in the UK and do not want to spend more than £300 tops.

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

K
KatWoman
Dec 3, 2006
"Phil" wrote in message
I’m looking to buy a new flat panel monitor for editing using Elements. I’m an above average amateur but not a dedicated full Photoshop user. I’ve heard well of the Sony SDM-HX95 19 inch. Good? Or something better? I’m in the UK and do not want to spend more than
R
Rob
Dec 4, 2006
Phil wrote:

I’m looking to buy a new flat panel monitor for editing using Elements. I’m an above average amateur but not a dedicated full Photoshop user. I’ve heard well of the Sony SDM-HX95 19 inch. Good? Or something better? I’m in the UK and do not want to spend more than £300 tops.

Suggest you have a good look at a Samsung 19"
R
rubik
Dec 5, 2006
On 3 Dec 2006 09:33:46 -0800, "Phil" wrote:

im considering the amsung SyncMaster 931C (Black) 19" TFT-LCD this has a contrast ratio of 2000-1 and refresh of 2 milliseconds.

in canada the price is 299 canadian dollars.

unfortunately the way the shops are here you can’t really try these things out before you buy so its reading specs and hoping for the best.
P
Phil
Dec 5, 2006
rubik wrote:

im considering the amsung SyncMaster 931C (Black) 19" TFT-LCD this has a contrast ratio of 2000-1 and refresh of 2 milliseconds.

unfortunately the way the shops are here you can’t really try these things out before you buy so its reading specs and hoping for the best.