Jamison_Deluski
Sep 28, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi,

I’m new at this so please bear with me.

I created a radial blend and arranged some photos on top. I would like to make the photos look like they are sort of 3D or raised off the sheet, so I selected the layer to added a drop shadow.

However, the drop shadow is visible through the photos even though I clicked LAYER KNOCKS OUT DROP SHADOW.

If anybody could guide me or knows of another method for making the pictures pop, I’d appreciate a response.

Thank you,
Jamie

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

KN
Ken_Nielsen
Sep 29, 2006
‘another method for making the pictures pop’

a blasting cap placed carefully under each photo and wired to a hand plunger in another room would be most effective.
GB
g_ballard
Sep 29, 2006
try selecting the main subjet

feather 1 pixel

Command J (paste selection to new layer)

Then add your layer effects to the new top layer…
KJ
Kathryn_Jenkins
Sep 29, 2006
a blasting cap placed carefully under each photo and wired to a hand plunger in another room would be most effective.

I thought that was for blow ups.
PB
Paul_B._Cutler
Sep 29, 2006
You could also use PANTONE C357 Magnum

Gunpowder blue…

peace
AS
Ann_Shelbourne
Sep 30, 2006
Careful … or you will have the FBI arresting us for subversive activities, conspiring to cause explosions and encouraging terrorism — without benefit of Habeus Corpus.

B(
B
Buko
Sep 30, 2006
Does this mean we can now torture people for asking stupid questions or ones that are already answered in the FAQs?
AS
Ann_Shelbourne
Sep 30, 2006
It does seem to. Better dust off that old Rack and the Thumb-screws?
PC
Paul_Cutler
Sep 30, 2006
asking stupid questions or ones that are already answered in the FAQs?

What’s the difference?

Ann you are so inhumane. Have you not heard of the guillotine? 🙂

peace