DN
Posted By
don_nich
May 20, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have been working with Photoshop for 10 years and I have had very little luck in calibrating a number of different monitors. It appears that no matter what you do with the current OSX calibration software, when you close the window to go back to Photoshop the damn screen changes from the settings you just applied. What causes the screen to change as you leave the calibration software? Info about this is either too technical to understand or useless because of the way the screen seems to arbitrarily change as you move through different software. What is the point of going through 5 stages in Expert Mode when there is no explanation of what the 5 stages are supposed to represent?

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

GB
g_ballard
May 20, 2004
R
Ram
May 21, 2004
Make sure you don’t have one of the monitors that are incompatible with OS X; Hitachi, for instance.
UB
U.B.
May 21, 2004
Remembers me of my problem ;).
But thats the fact: What´s first the monitor or the OSX-system? Most User have good monitors (perhaps some years old) and want to use them with their new system or Mac.
Do i have to buy completely all new hardware only because i have OSX???
TL
Tim_Lookingbill
May 21, 2004

U.B., I’ve asked that question many a time. My motto now is stick to what’s already working and to heck with keeping up with the tech Jones’s.
DN
don_nich
May 21, 2004