P
Posted By
PeoplesChoice
Jul 17, 2010
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m going to build a desktop and would like some suggestions on what hardware is needed and what capacities. I’m not a game player. Specific recommendations for hardware are welcome.

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

J
JD
Jul 18, 2010
wrote:
I’m going to build a desktop and would like some suggestions on what hardware is needed and what capacities. I’m not a game player. Specific recommendations for hardware are welcome.

I’m not very good at this kind of stuff but I can tell you we’ll need to know your OS and the version of PS you plan to use on your new desktop. Or are you just building a desk for a computer? 😎

JD..
J
Joel
Jul 18, 2010
wrote:

Get a fastest CPU you can afford, depending on the OS you may want to have 4GB or 8GB (mine has 8GB) memory, I have fast graphic card but I can’t tell the difference to have much to say about it. But since thing is so cheap these days so why not building a good system

And Windows 7 if you don’t have anything to against Windows 7. If you are not PC user then MAC is the only other option.
J
jjs
Jul 18, 2010
In article ,
wrote:

See: http://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop/photoshop/systemreqs /
J
Joel
Jul 18, 2010
John Stafford wrote:

In article ,
wrote:

I don’t read it but I guess it’s pretty much give the MINIMUM requirement for Photoshop to run, and most people don’t want to run as minimum requirement.

Lets see if my guess is close to what Adobe has at their end.

– For PC you may need either AMD or Intel, MAC you need MAC

– You may need around 1GB of memory, and since Photoshop is around 1/2GB so I guess 1GB of disk space is plenty good.

– PC you may need WinXP (I think newer Photoshop requires WinXP and newer)