D
Posted By
dlscape
Mar 18, 2009
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’ve been using Lightroom and PS CS3 for a couple of years with no problems.

I’ve just updated to CS4 and now when I send a photo from LR to PS it always looks too light. I find to get LR and PS looking similar I have to apply an exposure adjustment mask with a gamma correct of 0.86 in PS??

I’m using;

Vista Ultimate 32bit
Photoshop CS4 v11.0.1
Lightroom v2.3
Camera Raw 5.3
Nvidia 9600GT (1GB memory)

My monitors are calibrated and profiled using GretagMacBeth Profile maker 5.05 and an Eye One Pro, the profiles have been applied as system profiles so Vista loads them correctly.

This issue has only come into being since installing CS4. Has anyone else seen this and if so do you have a fix?

Regards

James

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

P
pfigen
Mar 19, 2009
Let’s see your exact Color Settings in all programs. Post a screen shot of the extended Color Settings and go from there.
D
dlscape
Mar 19, 2009
Thanks for the reply. I’d love to post a screen grab but I can’t work out how to post an image?? I’m sure it’s something that’s really easy but I can’t see how to! 🙁 Am I missing an obvious "insert image" button somewhere?

A text overview of my settings from Photoshop;

WORKING SPACES
RGB – ProPhoto RGB
CMYK – Coated FOGRA27 (ISO 12647-2:2004)
Gray – Dot Gain 15%
Spot – Dot Gain 15%

COLOR MANAGEMENT POLICIES
RGB/CMYK/Gray – Preserve Embedded Profiles
Ask when opening, pasting or when missing

CONVERSION OPTIONS
Engine – Adobe (ACE)
Intent – Perceptual
Yes to ‘Use Blackpoint Compensation’, ‘Use Dither (8-bit/channel images)’ and ‘Compensate for Scene-referred Profiles’

ADVANCED CONTROLS
No to ‘Desaturate Monitor Colours’ and ‘Blend RGB Colours Using Gamma’

Thanks again for any help you can offer.

James
JJ
John Joslin
Mar 19, 2009