moving many layers from one file to another, as in drag-and-dropping a layer….

B
Posted By
Bernie
Sep 16, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi

I am new to Photoshop 6, but getting by very well…

By drag and drop, I can import any layer from any file to any PSD file…

I am wondering if there is a way to import MANY layers at the same time, respecting the order of the layers and their alignment… that is, I want layers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 to be imported to the new file, in the same order and all aligned as in the original……

I tried linking the layers before dragging…. Nope, it only drags the layer you click…

Who is the generous person who will share his or her knowledge and tell me?

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

W
wes
Sep 16, 2003
I can’t remember about PS6 but can you make a set and put all of the layers you want into that set. Then drag the set across. Here’s is one way. Link the layers you want to move. Make a set by clicking on the small triangle in upper part of Layers palette and choose Layer Set from linked. Then drag the set over to your new image. Does this make sense to you?

<TheRose> wrote in message
Hi

I am new to Photoshop 6, but getting by very well.

By drag and drop, I can import any layer from any file to any PSD file.
I am wondering if there is a way to import MANY layers at the same time,
respecting the order of the layers and their alignment. that is, I want layers 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 to be imported to the new file, in the same order and all aligned as in the original..
I tried linking the layers before dragging.. Nope, it only drags the layer
you click.
Who is the generous person who will share his or her knowledge and tell
me?
D
DSM
Sep 16, 2003
YOU CAN –