Posted By
Jan_Hofer
Dec 8, 2008
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi there,

I evaluate Streaming Profiler for a 5000+ User environment. One of my challenges is to stream Photoshop. There will be several hundred of Photoshop users.
I’m an extremal Consultant and therefore I don’t have a serial number yet, but have to present next friday, 7am GMT. I loaded a copy of Photoshop today, installed a Demo, but ran into the following problem:

Installation went terrible well, apart from the fact that I could not leave the updater unselected (a must have in a streaming environment).

When I started the program it instantly quits telling me: Error: 148:3

Licensing for this product has stopped working.
This product has has encountered a problem which requires you to restart your computer before it can be launched.

However, reboot is a lye, there is no point in rebooting, the program won’t start.

There is no way to enter a serial number, just this sticky finger message. The promise of 30 days trial? Not in this environment?
What to do next?

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

DM
dave_milbut
Dec 8, 2008
Not in this environment?

that’s probably your answer. the trial software is notoriously picky about disabling itself when there’s something funky going on (like trying to demo in a citrix env.). as a demo, you’d be better off on one machine. if you have to show it on an citrix setup, you’ll probably have to spring for a license.

i’m not 100% sure on this, but i’m at least 80% sure. 😉

i’d call tech support if i were you. they’d know better than us users in the forum.
P
PECourtejoie
Dec 8, 2008
Stream Photoshop, as working with Photoshop on a thin client?

If you intend to do so, hire a bodyguard. No, many bodyguards, and clones of yourself.