How can I combine two files for double-sided printing?

TH
Posted By
Terra Hopper
Sep 13, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m new to using Photoshop. I want to print a different image on each side of my paper, however, instead of printing one side, flipping the page, selecting a different photo, and printing the other side, I’d like to be able to select both images and send them both to the printer. This’ll allow me to let the printer do the flipping for me. How do I do it?

Thanks in advance,
Terra Hopper

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

P
Phosphor
Sep 13, 2003
You can’t in Photoshop alone.

Duplex (double-sided) printing is the province of page-layout software.

What other applications do you have available? InDesign? QuarkXPress? PageMaker? Freehand? or, (Joe help us…)the MS Office suite?

In order to dispel with the manual drugery of Print/Flip Paper/Print, you’ll need to import the images into another application.
LL
Larry Ligon
Sep 13, 2003
What kind of printer will flip it for you?

Larry

"Terra Hopper" wrote in message
I’m new to using Photoshop. I want to print a different image on each side of my paper, however, instead of printing one side,
flipping the page, selecting a different photo, and printing the other side, I’d like to be able to select both images and send them
both to the printer. This’ll allow me to let the printer do the flipping for me. How do I do it?
Thanks in advance,
Terra Hopper
P
Phosphor
Sep 13, 2003
" What kind of printer will flip it for you?"
Any printer that advertizes itself as "double-sided" or "duplex" capable.

Common in higher-end laser printers.
P
Phosphor
Sep 14, 2003
Terra,

I have a printer with duplex capabilities and did devote some time to figuring it out–here’s my take on it: