Why do I keep seeing the Adobe Splash/Credits Screen?

B
Posted By
boni
Jul 17, 2008
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have Adobe Photoshop CS3 Extended suite. I am very new to Photoshop so bear with me. Whatever I do, it seems the Adobe Splash/Credits screen comes on first and then it takes me to the screen I have selected. For example, whenever I select a photo while in Bridge, before it goes directly into Photoshop for viewing/editing, I will see the splash screen. It seems to take forever to keep switching screens. Is there a way to get rid of that splash screen appearing every time?

Thank you for any input or advice.

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

BH
BILL_HUNT
Jul 21, 2008
Boni,

When you start PS, it has to go through the loading of all the components, that it needs. Depending on your # of fonts, plug-ins, etc., it can take a long time. Once the program is running, you can minimize it, and then dbl-click (or Open, or Open With) from Explorer, and PS will not have to load all over, as it’s still running. Now, if you close it, then Open another file in PS, it will go through the process, but if you have not re-booted, should do it in less time, though not significantly less.

Open it once, and leave it running.

Hunt
B
boni
Jul 21, 2008
Hi, Hunt
Thank you for your reply. I showed an expert Photoshop friend of mine yesterday what was happening and he said something’s not right. He uses CS2, not 3.