S
Posted By
SephroDaen
Oct 30, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have recently tried to download adobe photoshop CS3 trial addition from the adobe website, whilst downloading, my laptop ran out of charge (do not ask), I was left with an application file or program called ADBEPHSPCS3_WWE. When I tried to run, delete, or rename this it gave the message "Cannot delete ADBEPHSPCS3_WWE: it is being used by another person or program".

I have limited computer knowledge; please help me out

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

L
LenHewitt
Oct 30, 2007
Reboot the machine and then try and delete the file.

If that doesn’t work, reboot into a command prompt and delete from the command line:

Assuming you were downloading to the desktop you would type:

del c:\documents and settings\~your_username\desktop\ADBEPHSPCS3_*.*
NK
nick_kelly
Oct 31, 2007
hi, i have recently downloaded photoshop trial, the same as you and im getting the same problem. that file shows up on my desktop when i try to download it. i tried to access it but it doesnt know what file to open it with. i went onto my downloads screen in firefox and opened it from there. a blank cmd showed up. i dont know what to do. can you help pls?
NK
nick_kelly
Oct 31, 2007
ive tried downloading again but when its downloading its saying; ADBEPHSPCS3_WWE.exe is this what its meant to say or am i just special in a bad way?
L
LenHewitt
Oct 31, 2007
is this what its meant to say<<

Yes, that is the correct filename for the Photoshop CS3 extended 30day trial.

it doesnt know what file to open it with<<

That suggests that your download is corrupt. As an executable file (.exe) Windows should RUN the file not attempt to open it in another application.
S
SephroDaen
Nov 2, 2007
I am not sure if i am doing it right, but i cannot get command prompt to delete it.