SR
Posted By
S_Richard_Young
Jun 10, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I can select, copy and paste one time only.
On the second copy with another selected area I get message nothing selected.

I know this has to do with the levels but am unaware how to resolve the problem so as to be able to do multiple copy and pastes within the same session and on the same picture. Could you give outline of steps to accomplish?

It is obvious I need some help in learning to use the product but have found the help files less than helpful. I am not a novice to PC software but this is my first exposure to picture minipulation Any instruction books you could suggest would also be a help.

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

BB
brent bertram
Jun 10, 2005
It sounds like you have the levels layer, or some other adjustment layer active, instead of the background/background copy layer. If you have the background as the active layer, you shouldn’t have any problem copying and pasting. You’ll have to "re-select" the background layer after each paste, since pasting creates a new layer, and makes that new layer active. Turn on your layers pallette with View > Layers and you’ll see what’s going on .
Here’s a useful link for you , <http://www.arraich.com/elements/psE_intro.htm> . Keep coming back here, though, we get paid by the question . ( That’s a joke ! <G> )

🙂

Brent
R
RobertHJones
Jun 10, 2005
To supplement Brent’s answer: