Web Photo Gallery (CS2) – Pop-ups opening in new tab — fixable?

G
Posted By
goosebump
Aug 27, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’ve created a web photo gallery in photoshop cs2 and whenever I click on the thumbnails it opens the larger image page in a new tab, rather than a new window. Is there a way around this? Must I insert a revised javascript into the thumbnail template?
Or should I insert something into my "SubPage" template.

I’m very new with all this so I hope this makes sense.

Many Thanks!

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

S
SDA
Aug 27, 2007
One can have a js that will have a new html window open, but I would think that this is configurable on the end user’s side to override.

For example, I have my FireFox browser configured to open links in new tabs as opposed to new windows. I’d be sure that the behaviour you’re seeing isn’t as a result of your web browser being configured to behave this way (or at least rule this out).
G
goosebump
Aug 27, 2007
Thanks. Actually, it’s not the browser. If I use a new javascript manually added to each thumbnail photo, it fixes the problem (new window, not new tab). I just don’t know how to automate this.

Surely there is an option to create pop-ups where the javascript in each thumbnail controls the pop-up. Or is there another way to control how the pop-up happens, to make sure it’s always a new window?
S
SDA
Aug 28, 2007
Sure with javascript. Should be trivial to do in Dreamweaver or GoLive; Post the code and perhaps I may be able to help you.But this can be configured browser side by the client to override (just so you know).

Send to me direct e-mail, because this isn’t really related to Photoshop. sd(dot)allen(at)sympatico(dot)ca

Master Retouching Hair