EL
Posted By
Else Lulsdorf
May 3, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am using Mac OS X.3.9 and I am new to Photoshop. I have gone through demonstrations on-line and followed the instructions but when I want to use them on a picture I do not find items on the drop down window, i.e. "select o r deselect". I selected the tool and circled around a spot to remove, but nowhere can I find to to apply this so it will vanish. I have my Photoshop for months and not been using it because I find it so complicated. Can you advise how I should handle this problem ? I have Photoshop Elements 2
Thank you in advance.

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

JJ
Jim_J
May 3, 2005
Else,

Is this like a "dust and scratches" issue?

Cheers
R
Roy
May 3, 2005
"Else Lulsdorf" wrote in message
I am using Mac OS X.3.9 and I am new to Photoshop. I have gone through demonstrations on-line and followed the instructions but when I want to use them on a picture I do not find items on the drop down window, i.e. "select o r deselect". I selected the tool and circled around a spot to remove, but nowhere can I find to to apply this so it will vanish. I have my Photoshop for months and not been using it because I find it so complicated. Can you advise how I should handle this problem ? I have Photoshop Elements 2 Thank you in advance.

Use the Tool Palette. (Tall & Narrow with pictures of Tools).

Click on the Tool you want and move your pointer over the picture, you will see a circle (for most tools). to apply the tool just click on the bit of the picture you want to change.