EZ
Posted By
Ed_Zeddo
Apr 25, 2005
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello, I have never used a photo editing program before and am trying to figure out how to use layers in PSE2. What I’m trying to do is assemble a simple image constructed of 2 or 3 layers, just to figure out how layers work. My problem is:

-I open PSE, get the big sunflower start screen with menu ("new file, browse, Tutorial")and choose "Tutorial"
-then choose "Harness Power of Layers"
-Section 1 "Open a Layered Document" says ‘open the "Start psd" file in the Tutorials folder located inside the Adobe PSE Applications folder."
-I can’t find anything called "start psd" (and I’m already in the Tutorial, so where am I being directed?)

Would really appreciate any advice.

Ed

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

BH
Beth_Haney
Apr 25, 2005
I’ve never used it, but on my Mac that file is literally in the application folder for Elements 2.0 in a subfolder titled "Tutorials".

You should be able to navigate to it from Elements through File>Open. Or, you can locate it on your hard drive and drag it out onto the desktop so it’s easier to get to.
NS
Nancy_S
Apr 25, 2005
Jay’s site is an excellent source of information

<http://www.arraich.com/intro.htm>
EZ
Ed_Zeddo
Apr 25, 2005
Hi Beth

I’ve tried using File>Open in PSE, but only my various picture folders appear. I’ve also tried going into "Control Panel" where it lists programs on my computer, but all I can see is the PSE program.

Maybe I’m not understanding the "application folder" reference properly–that would be the program name/logo showing in the Control Panel for Adobe PSE 2, right?

Thanks for responding. I feel like a kid in the cockpit of a 747–there’s enough technology in front of me to fly around the world and all I want to do is turn the radio on…

Ed
BH
Beth_Haney
Apr 26, 2005