MA
Posted By
Mark_Allen
Jun 22, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
The colours when using Diffuse Glow are really out. Instead of a nice soft glow with lovely warm RED tones, I’m presented with harsh MAGENTA/PURPLE tones. I’ve been using Photoshop for 10 years and have NEVER seen a shift like this. And yes, I have adjusted my Colour Settings.

Is Photoshop CS3 just a step too far this time?

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

S
stevent
Jun 22, 2007
I don’t get any red tones with diffuse glow. It should be just a tinting of the colour already present.
MA
Mark_Allen
Jun 22, 2007
I don’t get any red tones with diffuse glow. It should be just a tinting of the colour already present.

Exactly, it shouldn’t change any colour at all.
FN
Fred_Nirque
Jun 22, 2007
You have reset the foreground/background colours in the toolbox to the default black/white, of course?
MA
Mark_Allen
Jun 22, 2007
You have reset the foreground/background colours in the toolbox to the default black/white, of course?

Yes! Fred, the detail in the image is still the same, it’s the colour tone change. It shouldn’t happen.

Here’s the samples: <http://www.marieallen.co.uk/cs1_afterglow.jpg> <http://www.marieallen.co.uk/cs3_afterglow.jpg>

The cs1 image is close to the original but when you open the image in cs3 it looks the same. It’s only when you put glow on in cs3 this happens.

If you hit Ctrl>N whilst viewing this to open another window, you can open the 2 images in 2 windows to compare them.
S
stevent
Jun 22, 2007
Have you tried resetting your preferences as per the FAQ?
MA
Mark_Allen
Jun 22, 2007
Have you tried resetting your preferences as per the FAQ?