IS
Posted By
Ian_Skelton
Jun 1, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Just updated to OS 10.3.4 on MAC – one week after installing PE2.02. Now hangs whilst trying to build TWAIN menu – following message in Terminal Windows:

GetDiskFragment returns -2851 for <TWAIN> when trying to load /System/Library/Frameworks/TWAIN.framework/TWAIN.

Any ideas?

Ian

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

RC
Richard_Coencas
Jun 1, 2004
Ian,

Have you tried deleting prefs? You may also need to reinstall your Twain devices.
MM
Mac_McDougald
Jun 1, 2004
Just updated to OS 10.3.4 on MAC – one week after installing PE2.02.

2.02?

Is that the version # that shows if you load the Macintosh version?

M
IS
Ian_Skelton
Jun 1, 2004
Actually gives 2.0.2 in the splash screen
IS
Ian_Skelton
Jun 1, 2004
Any idea how to do that on a Mac? I’m fairly new to the platform.

Have tried unistalling my printer and then reinstalling (it is an all-in-one), and also PE itself.

I
WE
Wendy_E_Williams
Jun 1, 2004
Now does that mean that there is another version out … mine says 2.0.

As yet I’m still using 10.3.3 but several people have installed 10.3.4 and had no problems with Elements.

Does it say 2.0.2 in both places on the Splash screen?

Wendy
MM
Mac_McDougald
Jun 1, 2004
Actually gives 2.0.2 in the splash screen

Thanks, wasn’t aware of that…Win is 2.0

M
IS
Ian_Skelton
Jun 1, 2004
Says version 2.0 on the ‘title’ and 2.0.2 on the bottom right of the splash screen. Thats where it seems to hang and wait, so I have a good chance to see it!
BB
Barbara_Brundage
Jun 1, 2004
Any idea how to do that on a Mac?

You mean delete prefs? Quit PE then relaunch it while holding command + shift + option.
RR
Raymond Robillard
Jun 1, 2004
It shows 2.0 here… (Mac OS 10.3.3)
MM
Mac_McDougald
Jun 1, 2004
What about the fine print at bottom of screen if you do Help/About Photoshop Elements?