FP
Posted By
Frank_Piccolo
Oct 12, 2008
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have seriously been considering this NEC LDC2690 WUXi SV myself since my Lacie CRT bit the dust…
I had hoped to find somewhere local that stocked it so I could see it with my own eyes apposed to ordering. The specs, reviews and other things I read tell me it’s the monitor that will suit my neads.
I am a professional photographer, so color and such are obviously my number one priorities.

I’ve looked at a lot of consumer grade LCD’s and they all seem to have a serious problem with off axis viewing especially vertically… from high and low angles, I can see a huge brightness shift. The only monitor I was able to see that didn’t do that to an extreme degree was the apple 23" cinema display.

What I am trying to find out is if the NEC LDC2690 WUXi is the same for viewing angles.

Specs don’t seem to help me at all… I looked at an LG and Samsung for example and they were rated for roughly 170° / 170° and they were both terrible from high angle to low angles.

I hope I am explaining myself properly and someone out there can help answer this question for me.

I hate to order in a monitor just to find out it has the same problem I am trying to avoid.

Thanks very much in advance,
Frank

Must-have mockup pack for every graphic designer 🔥🔥🔥

Easy-to-use drag-n-drop Photoshop scene creator with more than 2800 items.

WZ
Wade_Zimmerman
Oct 12, 2008
You’re not going to find it in any monitor.

BTW the 240 W has dual connectors you can hook up two computers to it at one time.

I am happy with mine I get good reproduction form the publications I send my files to and they seem happy to receive them always compliment me on the images and the quality of the files.

I send my images to a wide range of print publication and the web and have a consistent out put on both.

So the Eizo works for me. If it will work anyone else I do not know.