D
Posted By
Don
Jan 4, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am an amateur photographer who has taken courses in Photoshop and enjoys reading books and magazines on Photoshop techniques. But in the end, this is something I manage to put to practice only when time allows. Through some deal or another I received a trial subscription to Photoshop User and while it is aimed at pro photographers, I enjoy it. But it is expensive, and I’m wondering if I want to sign on for annual subscriptions at $99 a year. Then I saw the announcement for the Photoshop Worl convention sponsored by NAPP in Boston in April. It seems like a feast for photographers, but again it is expensive for someone doing this as an occasional hobby (about $379 with an educator’s discount).

I would be interested in your views as to whether this membership and conference is worth the expense.
Many thanks,
–Don

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

S
Scubabix
Jan 4, 2007
I am also an amateur photographer, though with hopes of making my hobby pay for the toys I want. I joined NAPP a few months ago and it’s the best $99 I’ve ever spent. The discounts I’ve used through them have already recovered the cost and the training and knowledge available if amazing. If you’ve seen the magazine, you already know the level a quality it has. I’m not going to make PS World, but I still think the membership is well worth the cost.
Rob
AB
Arnor Baldvinsson
Jan 4, 2007
Hi Rob,

I am also an amateur photographer, though with hopes of making my hobby pay for the toys I want. I joined NAPP a few months ago and it’s the best $99 I’ve ever spent. The discounts I’ve used through them have already recovered the cost and the training and knowledge available if amazing. If