Posted By
Cecil_Fuselier
Dec 27, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
So Frustrated and need help.
I posted this earlier, but wanted to see if maybe someone can help. I am new to the Adobe forum, but not new to Adobe products…probably have everything that they make. I am using a Toshiba P105-S6084 laptop with Windows XP Pro Media Center 2002. I started using Elements 4.0 then went to Elements 5.0. Love both products. Decided to download the CS2 Trial version. Awesome…so I went out and purchased the full version. Used my Key Code to activate the trial version. Used it for 4 weeks without a problem. Started having some slow down problems, so decided to un-install CS2 and re-install with my full version. Get half way throught the intall and get a message: Please insert Windows XP Pro CD ROM (of course dont have CDs since Windows is bundled on the laptop as OEM).

Bottom line: Microsoft wont talk to me about the problem, they refer me to the computer manufacturer since OEM. Toshiba passes the problem back to Microsoft since "we are not responsible for software issues" (even though they elect to install it on the machine). I was on the phone with Adobe help yesterday for 4 hours (not an exaggeration) and the guy tried his best to help. Said probably the only one that could help would be Toshiba. They refuse to supply the disks, and they have compressed all of the OS files so that you cannot even browse to where the needed files are.

I am sorry for being so long winded, but I am missing using CS2 and have a lot of photo shoots coming up.

The issue is that CS2 is looking for the IIS file (and I know that CS2 does not need that file) but it is looking for it to continue the install.

Any any any help will be appreciated and thanks for bearing with me. Cecil

How to Master Sharpening in Photoshop

Give your photos a professional finish with sharpening in Photoshop. Learn to enhance details, create contrast, and prepare your images for print, web, and social media.

MD