Opening IPhoto Library files in Photoshop Elements 6.0 (Macintosh)

TT
Posted By
Tony_Tarry
Apr 4, 2008
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Having used PE5 on Windows, recently switched to Mac and even more recently loaded PE6 for the MAC I don’t find the link posted above very helpful. Most PE6 help and fora seem to be related to PE6 for Windows – and there are seem to be quite some differences between the two versions (although only a very small percentage of the common functionality).

In particular, the box that holds the CD has a flash on it proclaiming it as an ideal tool for use with iphoto. So far I haven’t been able to locate a single item of help, either on PC or on-line that gives any clue either to what this means (in terms of functionality) and therefore how to use this functionality.

Of course, I’m a newbie to Adobe fora, therefore it’s entirely possible that I am missing something. Can anyone point me either to the relevant help or a more helpful forum than the one in the link?

Thanks

Tony

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

B
Buko
Apr 4, 2008
Tony Ramón gave you the link to the Elements forum. Very few if any here use Elements.

The best Advice I can give is to buy Photoshop and stop using iPhoto. But I have a feeling that’s not what you want to hear or will follow.
R
Ram
Apr 5, 2008
Welcome to the Mac. (Not "MAC")

Here’s the link to the Elements forum again:

<http://www.adobeforums.com/webx/.eeb4f8b/>

I’ve never seen or used Elements, and few folks here are familiar with it.
WG
Welles_Goodrich
Apr 5, 2008
Brian and Tony,

I’ve been reading a bit about PSE 6 and evidently the path to integrating it and iPhoto lies in using the Bridge, a viewing and organization tool which is bundled with PSE 6. In Bridge you can view iPhoto libraries and then open images up in iPhoto (so I’ve read).
P
Pat1
Apr 5, 2008