BW
Posted By
Bryan_Walton
Jan 9, 2007
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I have finally had the opportunity to get tablet!-an Intuos3. So I’m a newbie at managing the thing. Upon installation of the driver (control panel) the tablet worked perfectly, and I was delighted. However, when I went to the preferences the "Wacom Table" icon is greyed out. I have visited a few other forums to try to get an answer, and tried two drivers( 4.96, 6.00-3).

My setup is a PowerMac G5 2.3Ghz Dual Processor, and I have two displays (Older 20" Apple Cinema, and a LaCie Blue VGA{CRT}).

If anyone has experienced this issue and has a solution (or knows of a good forum to check) it would be a great help.

Thanks!

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

B
Buko
Jan 9, 2007
the Wacom tablet icon in system prefs is grayed out?
BW
Bryan_Walton
Jan 9, 2007
Buko – thanks for responding. Yes, that’s right-the Wacom Tablet icon is system prefs is greyed out.

Also, forgot to mention I’m running 10.4.6.

Any thoughts?
JF
john_findley
Jan 9, 2007
My icon is gray, too.
Try clicking on it. 🙂
And consider 10.4.8
BW
Bryan_Walton
Jan 9, 2007
John – I did try clicking on it with both the mouse and the wacom pen-no use. When I press the front part of the toggle button on the pen I get a contextual menu "Remove "Wacom Tablet" Preferences Pane", but this is also greyed out.

Were you able to access the Preferences by clicking (even though it was greyed out)?
JF
john_findley
Jan 9, 2007
I put the smiley in there because the icon is grey, not greyed out. A not very helpful joke.

Try this: 1) Repair Disk permissions, 2) Upgrade to 10.4.8, 3) Repair again, 4) re-install latest Wacom driver (no other apps active), 5) repair again
B
Buko
Jan 9, 2007
What John said.
BW
Bryan_Walton
Jan 9, 2007