Posted By
Allistair_Savage
Sep 29, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am fairly new to Photoshop
I have a macbook and a Nikon D100: I would like to achieve any easy workflow of shooting on location while my images immediately populate in photoshop. Am I able to do this?

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

B
Buko
Sep 29, 2006
You need to get the info from Nikon about shooting tethered
RM
Rick McCleary
Sep 29, 2006
: I would like to achieve any easy workflow of shooting on location while my images immediately populate in photoshop

Just curious –
What type of stuff are you shooting, what are the conditions, and what is you thought on wanting to open everything in Photoshop?
AS
Allistair_Savage
Sep 29, 2006
What type of stuff are you shooting, what are the conditions,
A. This would be in home (on location) photography portraits, family, pets etc

and what is you thought on wanting to open everything in Photoshop?
A. I initially thought that because photoshop is such a robust tool why would they not have this feature? maybe I’m wrong it seems…..
RM
Rick McCleary
Sep 29, 2006
I initially thought that because photoshop is such a robust tool why would they not have this feature?

Photoshop is an editing tool to use after your photo shoot. I would recommend that you not get sidetracked with editing during the shoot. Particularly for portraits, families, pets, etc, you’ll have your hands full getting the shot.

If you want to have a laptop with you to review the shoot while still on location, there is a wide variety of programs available to do that.
B
Buko
Sep 29, 2006
If you want to have a laptop with you to review the shoot while still on location, there is a wide variety of programs available to do that.