DB
Posted By
Dave_Buren
Jan 21, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am a newbie Elements user, and am overwhelmed with the intuitive and powerful PSE but cannot find a way to modify the medium compression of the auto convert feature for email attachments. It is too large of a file, and email recipients must use the side and bottom scroll bars to view. Is there a way to modify the auto convert??

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

JH
Jim_Hess
Jan 21, 2004
I think the best way to handle this is to make a copy of your original picture, and then reduce the size of the copy to something like 640×480. Then prepare that image to include in your e-mail.
NS
Nancy_S
Jan 21, 2004
Or maybe just a little smaller than that so folks using the 640×480 resolution on their monitor don’t have to scroll to see the image in its entirety.
JH
Jim_Hess
Jan 21, 2004
Good call, Nancy. I have become so accustomed to running in higher resolutions that I can’t even imagine why anyone would ever want to use a computer in 640×480 mode. But I guess there are still some people, including those with visual impairments, who may require the lower resolution.
NS
Nancy_S
Jan 21, 2004
Dave Buren,

made a mistake on my numbers in earlier post, meant to say 800×600 screen res.

One would accomplish this by;
* image is open
* go to Image>Resize>Image Size
* make sure the boxes are checked for constrain and resample * change only ONE variable, such as typing in 600 if the image is in landscape orientation OR for a portrait orientation type in only 500 for the height
* OK this