Posted By
Barnet_Malin
Jan 8, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi,

I’m fairly new to PE and this is my first forum visit. I would like to create a batch command for files in a folder to be sharpened by Nik Sharpener. I did a quick search and looked at FAQs but didn’t see anything on doing this. Currently I open each file individually, sharpen save and close, then open the next. I’ve heard that such batch commands can be created, but I don’t see how to do it.

Thanks so much in advance for any help and instruction.

Barnet

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

MM
Michael Moody
Jan 8, 2004
Hi Barnet. I haven’t heard of the Nik Sharpener before and the web site seems quite interesting. Have you used the program for very long? How would you compare the results to the sharpening done in PE2? I have a couple of fabulous photos that were taken with my first (and not so good) digital camera, and I’m hoping to bring them up to a better quality.

wrote in message
Hi,

I’m fairly new to PE and this is my first forum visit. I would like to
create a batch command for files in a folder to be sharpened by Nik Sharpener. I did a quick search and looked at FAQs but didn’t see anything on doing this. Currently I open each file individually, sharpen save and close, then open the next. I’ve heard that such batch commands can be created, but I don’t see how to do it.
Thanks so much in advance for any help and instruction.

Barnet
BH
Beth_Haney
Jan 8, 2004