NB
Posted By
Neville_Burbeck
Oct 20, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I am new to Photoshop Elements 2.0 and wondered if there is any way to increase the number of fonts available when creating text when using ‘Create Web Photo Gallery’. I’m running under Win Me/512mb/AMD2400+. It seems only Arial/Courier New/Helvetica/Times/Time New Roman are available in the Font dropdown although I have many more installed in Windows and available under other products. Any pionters would be appreciated. Other than editing the generated HTML source you can’t even set Bold/Italics in the generated text, just change font size, and thought I could use a bolder font to circumvent this limitation.
Cheers,
Nev

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

BE
Bob_E._Warren
Oct 20, 2003
The gallery function writes HTML. This means that for text you can only use standard browser fonts. To get a different appearance, you would have to create the text as an image in Elements, then insert it into the HTML code after gallery has generated it.

Bob Warren
NB
Neville_Burbeck
Oct 20, 2003
Thanks, Bob. I understand that there are standard fonts that everyone gets, but it is possible to set the HTML entry to something like
” which would select the heavier arial font if it were installed on the client system. The problem is that only the limited five fonts are listed in elements and you can’t select any others you have installed even if you wanted to. It would be useful if you could just set ‘bold/italic/normal’ somewhere as that would then negate the need to try fonts that are not on everyone’s box.