Please help me print a bright yellow…!!!

D
Posted By
dcmurray
Apr 20, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hi everyone,

Well, just when I thought I was gettin’ good with Photoshop, something unexpected happens… I can’t get a decent bright yellow.

I’m not very good with computers, so I’ll tell ya’ what I know: I put up the cmyk proof, and it showed the image exactly as I’d like it to look. When I print it, everything’s great except the yellow (it’s a little orange-ish). I tried a bunch of different color settings, including the "print management" setting. With that, I got a decent (not perfect, but decent) yellow, but it changed the blue in the image to purple.

I’m using an HP 932c Deskjet printer and Photoshop 6.0. Yeah, I know… I’m a bit behind the times.

Can anyone help me?

Oh yeah, my name’s Dave. I’m new here, so if this question’s already been asked millions of times, please don’t kick me.

Thanks everyone!

Dave

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

MO
Mike_Ornellas
Apr 20, 2004
I here K-mart has a sale on Crayons.
D
dcmurray
Apr 20, 2004
Oh yeah?

Does anyone have an answer that DOESN’T promote the computer person stereotype?

Thanks again, gang.

Dave
MO
Mike_Ornellas
Apr 20, 2004
look dude.

profile the printer.

profile the monitor.

assign a color space to the image that you like so you can see what the printer will produce.

Convert from working space to printer space.

Print away.

It’s easy, once you have all the questionables figured out. Getting there is another story.

btw.

If I had a push button solution, I’d make millions.

I don’t so trial and error will be your educator.
A
android
Apr 20, 2004
Hi Dave –

Ok, let’s start with the basics then –

Can you post the CMYK breakdown of your yellow?

Cheers
Andrew
MO
Mike_Ornellas
Apr 20, 2004
Any random numbers printed on a device will give you random colors.