Posted By
Stefan
Aug 4, 2008
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Hello group.

Being a total noob about PS, I downloaded CS2 tryout some time ago (I know, I know, CS3 is available now…) but I still haven’t figured out how to do a simple mask that covers my needs:
I have an image that I want to use as texture. Then I want to create a mask that is shaped like a trapez and be able to set the size in milimeters (or inches or whatever; just to set it to a specific size instead of dragging it with the mouse).
Can someone tell me how to do this or am I using a completely wrong program for this task?

Best regards
Stefan

MacBook Pro 16” Mockups 🔥

– in 4 materials (clay versions included)

– 12 scenes

– 48 MacBook Pro 16″ mockups

– 6000 x 4500 px

JJ
John J
Aug 4, 2008
Help menu. Type in MASK.

Fer gods sake, you paid an arm an leg for the software, so USE it!
J
Joel
Aug 5, 2008
Stefan wrote:

Hello group.

Being a total noob about PS, I downloaded CS2 tryout some time ago (I know, I know, CS3 is available now…) but I still haven’t figured out how to do a simple mask that covers my needs:
I have an image that I want to use as texture. Then I want to create a mask that is shaped like a trapez and be able to set the size in milimeters (or inches or whatever; just to set it to a specific size instead of dragging it with the mouse).
Can someone tell me how to do this or am I using a completely wrong program for this task?

Best regards
Stefan

Masking is a type of advanced command which may require you to know or master few basic commands before you can be able to learn the "Mask". And it won’t be easy to post the whole book on Usenet hoping you may be able to catch some.

So, I think GOOGLE probably is the best way for you to understand what Masking is, and you should be able t learn much quicker by watching the Video Tutorial than reading few quick answer which usually only help *if* you already know some basic.