Please help re: removing unwanted person from photo.

BW
Posted By
Brett Watson
Sep 13, 2003
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
The photo below was recently taken at a friend’s birthday dinner. In the upper right hand corner of the page are the heads of two guys who thought it would be funny to ruin our group photo and stick their heads in our shot. I am relatively new to Photoshop Elements, and have no idea how to get rid of them. I’ve used the clone tool with success in the past, but that’s been limited to situations in which the unwanted person is standing in front of a wall or something with little to no detail. Here, the heads are in front of a chair, a bench seat, and other detailed objects. If anybody can help out by giving me the technique I need to use to get rid of them I’d greatly appreciate it.

The picture can be found here:

< http://www.dotphoto.com/go.asp?l=brettnsylvie&p=photosho p&AID=609048&Pres=Y>

If anybody actually takes a stab at fixing the picture, please e-mail me your results at Otherwise, just written instructions would help as well.

Thanks in advance.

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

NS
Nancy S
Sep 13, 2003
Brett,