K
Posted By
kaje103
Jul 20, 2004
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
I’m wanting to know how to make a photo into a cartoon. I’m kind of new to PS, so if anyone could help out, i’d appreciate it. Here is an example of what i’m wanting to do: www.cowboy.net/~momoney/cgi/photo2cartoon.jpg

Thanks!

Kyle

How to Improve Photoshop Performance

Learn how to optimize Photoshop for maximum speed, troubleshoot common issues, and keep your projects organized so that you can work faster than ever before!

BT
Bart_Tieman
Jul 20, 2004
I asked thesame question earlier here. Try this tutorial. Worked for me πŸ™‚

< http://www.macmerc.com/sections.php?op=viewarticle&artid =209&page=1>
BO
Burton_Ogden
Jul 20, 2004
Kyle,

The example you showed was probably hand-traced, judging from some key inaccuracies.

— Burton —
K
kaje103
Jul 20, 2004
thanks for the links all

Burton, the guy who did it just told me he did it in Illustrator so i dunno
BO
Burton_Ogden
Jul 21, 2004
Kyle,

That makes sense that he did it in Illustrator, using the photo as a guide. It probably was not automatic, but required manual work.

— Burton —
K
kaje103
Jul 21, 2004
so how can that be done in illustrator? Any tutorials on that or is it pretty much, gotta know how to use the program?
PC
Pierre_Courtejoie
Jul 21, 2004
Try this way for blended gradients, you might adapt it for tresholded version: <http://teched.vt.edu/gcc/PDFs/PhiloCalhounIllTechnique.PDF>
K
kaje103
Jul 21, 2004