F
Posted By
frank
Mar 8, 2006
Views
Replies
Status
Closed
Thanks to all the folks who responded re: resizing.
I want to test, PhotoZoom, Genuine Fractals and CS2.
To resize in CS2..is it the same as PS7?…go to image size, change sizes, check BICUBIC and print..or do I need to go in 10% increments as suggested. OR, have I been doing it incorrectly for a year and should do it differently.
.. Any additonal tricks will be greatly appreciated. I have gaps in my knowledge as I am self taught thru trial and error and online tutorials..BTW….myjanee.com is terrific..thanks for that info. also Frank

Master Retouching Hair

Learn how to rescue details, remove flyaways, add volume, and enhance the definition of hair in any photo. We break down every tool and technique in Photoshop to get picture-perfect hair, every time.

D
Dave
Mar 8, 2006
On 8 Mar 2006 10:39:46 -0800, "frank" wrote:

To resize in CS2..is it the same as PS7?…go to image size, change sizes, check BICUBIC

Bicubic Smoother; already said (sharper when downsizing) and I already mentioned my view on doing it in steps.

I am self taught as well, (as from version six) and I quess that is the case with most if the users here.

Dave
K
KatWoman
Mar 8, 2006
"Dave" wrote in message
On 8 Mar 2006 10:39:46 -0800, "frank" wrote:

To resize in CS2..is it the same as PS7?…go to image size, change sizes, check BICUBIC

Bicubic Smoother; already said (sharper when downsizing) and I already mentioned my view on doing it in steps.

I am self taught as well, (as from version six) and I quess that is the case with most if the users here.

Dave

to make the PS sharpened one look more like the photozoom plugin you will have to use unsharp mask filter after zooming, a 2 step process.
F
frank
Mar 9, 2006
thanks again for the resizing answers.